Local governments


All Local governments

Name Type Notes
Galashiels Town Council Borough Council
Galway County Council County Council
Gateshead Borough Council Borough Council
Gedling District Council District Council
Gelligaer UDC District Council
Gillingham Borough Council Borough Council
Glamorgan County Council County Council
Glasgow BC Borough Council
Glasgow City Council Unitary Council Created in 1996 during local government reorganisation
Glasgow Corporation City Council
Glasgow District Council District Council
Glasgow Parish Council Parish Council
Glossop Borough Council Borough Council
Gloucester City Council City Council
Gloucestershire County Council County Council
Glyncorrwg UDC District Council
Graig Parish Council Parish Council
Grampian Regional Council Regional Council
Gravesham Borough Council Borough Council
Greater London Authority London Government GLA. Established 2000 by Greater London Authority Act 1999. Preceded by the Greater London Council (1965–1986). Consists of two two political branches: the executive Mayoralty and the 25-member London Assembly. This record covers the Mayoralty. See London Assembly for the second branch.