Local governments


All Local governments

Name Type Notes
Leyton UDC District Council
Lichfield BC Borough Council
Lichfield DC District Council
Limavady Urban District Council District Council
Limerick Town Council Borough Council
Lincoln City Council City Council
Lincolnshire County Council County Council
Lindsey County Council County Council
Littleborough Urban District Council District Council
Liverpool Borough Council Borough Council
Liverpool City Council City Council
Lliw Valley Borough Council Borough Council
Lochgelly District Council District Council
London Borough Council
London Assembly London Government Established by Greater London Authority Act 1999. Elected Members who scrutinise the Mayor of London's activities, question his decisions, and can investigate issues and make proposals to the Mayor.
London County Council County Council
Londonderry City Council City Council Renamed Derry City Council in 1984.
Londonderry County Council County Council
Longford County Council County Council
Lothian Regional Council Regional Council