Other parliaments

Name Parliament type Notes
Assam Legislature National
Australian Parliament National
Bombay Government Regional
British Columbia Parliament Regional
Burma Legislature National
Canadian Parliament National
Cape of Good Hope Parliament National
Ceylon Legislative Council National
Colonial Legislature National
Council of India National
European Parliament International
Hong Kong Legislative Council National
Indian National Congress National
Irish Parliament (Dail) National
National Assembly for Wales Regional Fully established on 1 July 1999 as a result of the Government of Wales Act 1998. Renamed Senedd Cymru (Welsh Parliament) on 6 May 2020 to reflect additional powers received.
New South Wales Legislature Regional
New Zealand Legislative Chamber National
Northern Ireland Assembly Regional
Northern Ireland Parliament Regional
Punjab Legislative Council Regional